top of page
  • Writer's pictureprh

Thar's Gold in them Waves..

Board ware and hardware were flying at last weekend's Windansea Invitational at historic La Jolla Shores. As the last event of the Coalition of Surfing Clubs season , both contest and year end trophies were awarded to the top competitors in longboard ,shortboard and SUP. Conditions? Glassy and sunny all day. Competition? fierce, especially in the Men's Open SB with 36 entries battling it out. WSC took top honors in the contest and won the year end COSC trophy as well. Club member finalists were scattered throughout the various divisions with First place finishes for Jackson Nadalene U14, Blake Mehran 20-29, Brian McEvilly 50-59, Mike Gillard 60-69, Emma DeJourday 20-34, Amy Williamson 35-49, & Tiare Thompson Women's Open SB. Year end Gold medals were awarded to Ricky Cunningham, Mike Gillard, Tim Hodgson, Adrina Asuncion, & Amy Williamson, Silver to Ozstar, and Bronze to Shane Gillard, Matt Taylor, & Ilsa Villanueva. For a complete re-cap of the contest results visit and the Coalition of Surfing Clubs website for all the year end medalists. Special thanks to all the Club that joined us, the volunteer army, especially you two-dayers, our loyal sponsors and Wayfarer Bakery, Taco Surf, & Shorerider for keeping us nourished and upright! Until next year -enjoy the beautiful action shots courtesy of Mr. Mike Perreault.


Recent Posts

See All


Windansea Surf Club

a 501(c)3 Non-Profit

PO Box  438

La Jolla,CA 92038


bottom of page