top of page
  • B. McEvilly

Pleasure Point Delivers the Goods

The Mighty WindanSea Surf Club took full advantage of the head high+ conditions and logged an aloha heat for the ages.

Lead by first place finishers Ricky Cunningham pictured here, Keili McEvilly, Miranda Joseph, Kyra Joseph, and the duo of Ricky / Mathew in the aloha heat, the WSC team took the 2nd place spot overall just missing first by the narrowest 12300 to 12000 point margin!

We arrived and immediately took to the water even though conditions were rough on Friday. The practice paid off as heat after heat WindanSea advanced to the finals in nearly every category. WindanSea also took over the community creating an instant landmark i.e. are you close to the "WindanSea House", pictured below.

Pleasure point and the Log Jam has delivered for 4 straight years and the only thing better than the epic old board surf is the stoke of the team and the collection of surfers from the Oregon to Mexico that just love recreating history.

Other notable performances include: Mele Sailie (2nd), Mike Myers (2nd), Mathew Perrault (2nd-paddles race),Lorenzo Villela (4th),Eden Bach (2nd), Chris Philips (2nd), Hana McEvilly (5th), Brian McEvilly (5th),Kellen Lovell (5th), Oztar DeJourday (6th), Isaac Wood (6th) , Emma DeJourday (7th).

The last heat of the day let the WSC youth show their stuff and Ricky Cunningham and Mathew Perrault dominated the Aloha Heat with crossovers, board swaps, air drops and synchronized drop knee turns with the judges greeting them at the top of the stairs glad to award a perfect heat score!

Big Sticks Surfing Association took the top spot with nearly twice as many competitors. We are off to a great start to the coalition season.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Recent Posts

See All

Windansea Surf Club

a 501(c)3 Non-Profit

PO Box  438

La Jolla,CA 92038


bottom of page