top of page
  • B. McEvilly

Pleasure Point is a Real Pleasure!

The Mighty WindanSea Surf Club took full advantage of the head high+ conditions and logged an aloha heat for the ages. Lead by first place finishers Ricky Cunningham pictured here, Keili McEvilly, Miranda Joseph, Kyra Joseph, and the duo of Ricky / Mathew in the aloha heat, the WSC team took the 2nd place spot overall just missing first by the narrowest 12300 to 12000 point margin!

We arrived and immediately took to the water even though conditions were rough on Friday. The practice paid off as heat after heat WindanSea advanced to the finals in nearly every category. WindanSea also took over the community creating an instant landmark i.e. are you close to the "WindanSea House".

Other notable performances include: Mele Sailie (2nd), Mike Myers (2nd), Mathew Perrault (2nd-paddlerace), Lorenzo Villela (4th),Eden Bach (2nd), Chris Philips (2nd), Hana McEvilly (5th), Brian McEvilly (5th),Kellen Lovell (5th), Oztar DeJourday (6th), Isaac Wood (6th) , Emma DeJourday (7th). See the Aloha heat says it all.

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Windansea Surf Club

a 501(c)3 Non-Profit

PO Box  438

La Jolla,CA 92038


bottom of page